CasinoReviews

Terms of Use

Terms of Use

Last updated – 01/11/2023

These terms of use (the "Terms") detail rights and responsibilities associated with the use of our Website used by the Users. We reserve the right to make any changes to these Terms without prior notice to the Users. Any change of the Terms will be posted on the Website and, where appropriate, notified to Users by e-mail.

1. Definitions

Capitalized terms used in these Terms have the following meaning:

Cookie is a file placed on your computer browser by Our Website or third parties when you access Our Website. More information about these can be found in our Cookies Policy and Privacy Policy.

Data means all information that a User submits on the Website or which we collect as you interact with Our Website.

Data Protection Laws mean any applicable laws related to the processing of personal Data, including the Directive 95/46/EC or the GDPR, the UK GDPR, and any national laws or regulations that are relevant in other territories.

EU Cookie Law means directive 2002/58/EC of the European Parliament and of the Council of 12 July 2002 amended in 2006 and 2009.

Plural first-person pronouns like WeUs, or Our refer to the operator of the Website.

Privacy Policy means the personal data and privacy protection policy of the Website, which can be located here.

User means a natural or legal person accessing and using the Website. Users are also referred to by second-person pronouns like You or Your.

User Account means an account registered with this Website by a User to allow them to submit a complaint or engage in posting other User generated content.

Operator means the gambling operator against which the User is complaining.

The term User generated content refers to all written content, pictures, videos, and other forms of content posted to the Website by a User. This includes responses on complaint files.

Website means https://casinoreviews.com/. This includes any country-specific versions that we produce, any versions of the site and content we offer in languages other than English and any subdomains of the Website.

2. General Terms

2.1 CasinoReviews.com is intended to provide independent information and guidance for people looking to engage with online gambling services. Any information provided on our Website is intended to be informal information only and should under no circumstances be considered to be legal advice.

2.2 While we make every effort to ensure that the information and content on our Website is accurate, complete and up-to-date, the rapidly changing nature of the online gambling industry means that we cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information presented on this Website. We cannot be held responsible for, and bear no liability for, damages that occur through your use of any information found on this Website.

2.3 Our Website includes links to a variety of third-party websites. Our service has no influence on the content displayed on any such third-party website and bears no responsibility or liability for content found on third-party websites.

Third-party services will be subject to their own terms and conditions. You should always ensure that you fully review all terms and conditions provided by any third party before participating with any service that is offered on any website that we link to. No information given on our Website should be considered to replace or diminish your responsibility to review the terms and conditions of any third-party service you choose to interact with.

2.4 By accessing and using the Website, the User has agreed to our General Terms and conditions and our Privacy Policy, and confirms that they understand and will abide by the conditions laid out in these documents.

2.5 We process Users’ personal data in various ways depending on how they interact with our Website and services. Users should review our Privacy Policy to ensure that they fully understand the data that we gather and how their personal data is processed by Us.

2.6 By accessing the Website, the User is confirming that they are at least 18 years old (or the equivalent minimum legal age to access gambling in the User’s country of residence). Gambling is an adult only activity and the information presented on this site is intended only for use by those who have reached an age of 18 or greater (or the equivalent minimum legal age to access gambling in the User’s country of residence). Anyone under these age thresholds should exit this Website immediately.

2.7 While we may offer guidance on our understanding of the laws in place relating to the legality of online gambling in various jurisdictions, this should not under any circumstance be considered to be legal advice. It is the User’s sole responsibility to determine whether there are any legal restrictions in place governing access to online gambling services.

2.8 We may restrict access to the whole Website or certain parts of the Website or content to Users coming from certain countries or territories, in order to comply with local legislation.

2.9 If any User observes any error or inaccuracy in the information published on this Website, please contact us at [email protected]. Our team will make every effort to review any reported errors, confirm the legitimacy of the report, and to adjust or correct the information presented accordingly.

2.10 Should any provision contained within our General Terms and Conditions or Privacy Policy be found to be void, invalid, illegal or unenforceable under any applicable law, in any jurisdiction, the other provisions will remain valid and will be considered to be in full effect.

2.11 All CasinoReviews logos, trademarks, text, videos or other media created by our team and published on this Website constitutes our intellectual property unless clearly indicated otherwise.

Logos and trademarks belonging to third parties are the intellectual property of the respective third parties. We use these trademarks and logos to provide commentary and/or criticism of these third parties, falling clearly within the boundaries of the legal definition of “fair use”.  [https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fair_use#Internet_publication]

No reproduction of the content on this website in any form is allowed without our prior written approval.

2.12 This Website allows Users access to certain services and features only after they have registered a User Account. Each natural person is only allowed to open a single User Account. Where we detect that a natural person has opened multiple accounts, we reserve the right to merge the additional accounts into the original account, or to lock additional User Accounts.

2.13 When a User Account is opened, it is associated with the natural person who opened the account. It is prohibited to allow any third-party access to your User Account. Where We have reasonable grounds to believe that a User Account is being operated by someone other than the person who registered the User Account, we reserve the right to lock the User Account and prevent any further access to our services.

2.14 You agree that these terms and conditions can be changed at any time without notice and it is your responsibility to regularly review them to ensure you agree with the current terms of use.

3. User Generated Content

The following terms outline the rules that apply to any User generated content found on this Website. This includes but is not limited to complaints submissions and responses within our Alternative Dispute Resolution service, user reviews, images or links.

3.1. Any time a User posts any content to this site they grant us the non-exclusive, worldwide, irrevocable and royalty-free right and license to publish, display, reproduce, modify, and create derivative works from, and/or make commercial use of, the posted content.

3.2. Where we allow Users to contribute content to this Website, you agree not to post anything which is false or inaccurate, abusive, vulgar, hateful, harassing, threatening or discriminatory. You also agree not to post copyrighted material or any other material or information that in any way infringes or violates any third-party rights or applicable laws.

3.3 You agree not to post any type of content that could be reasonably considered to be sexual in nature or any content that relates to illegal substance use. You also agree not to post anything racist or discriminatory in nature.

3.4 You agree not to post any information that would invade or violate another person’s privacy. This includes any information about another person that is not already in the public domain. For the sake of clarity, this includes posting professional contact information for a person without their prior written consent.

3.5. All content posted by Users will be considered to solely express the views and opinions of the individual User and does not in any way reflect the views and opinions of this Website. We bear no responsibility for content posted by any User. Individual Users are liable for any user generated content they post to the Website.

3.6 We reserve the right to permanently lock the User Account of any User who: posts any form of abusive or antagonistic communication, uses vulgar or inappropriate language that would not be acceptable in polite or formal conversation, posts any form of spam, repeatedly posts the same message or attempts to post any commercial communications. The Website administration reserve the right to edit, redact or remove any content posted by Users that infringes this term.

3.7 We reserve the right to edit, redact or remove any User generated content. This includes any information that, at the sole discretion of the administration of this Website, is viewed to be commercial in nature or for the purposes of link building.

3.8 We reserve the right to decline or remove any User generated content from any User at our sole discretion without any requirement to provide any grounds or justification for the removal of said content.

3.9. We reserve the right to reveal the User's identity (or any other related information collected on the Website) to the competent authorities in the event of any formal complaint or legal action being initiated as a result of any situation related to the User’s activity on the Website.

4. Alternative Dispute Resolution Service

The team managing the CasinoReviews Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) service has been providing Dispute Resolution services since 2012. We manage disputes for players anywhere in the world against gambling operators located in the same or different countries.

 CasinoReviews makes best efforts to review all complaints in a fair and transparent manner in line with these Terms and Conditions. Section 4.13 of the same Terms clarifies the grounds on which we would decline to assist with providing our service.

 This service does not restrict your right to bring proceedings against the Operator in any court of competent jurisdiction before or following CasinoReviews’ proposed dispute resolution.

4.1 Types of Complaint Management We Offer

We provide two different types of complaint management service:

i) Formal ADR
ii) Informal Complaint Management

4.1.1 Formal ADR Service

We are approved by the Malta Consumer Affairs Council (CAC) to act as an ADR for the Malta Gaming Authority (MGA) license.

All MGA licensed Operators are required by their license to provide players with an ADR service that will review and rule on player complaints against the Operator.

To ensure clarity – we do not act as ADR for all MGA Operators, but rather the MGA Operators that engage our service to meet their license requirements. We can only act as an ADR for complaints against Operators who list us as their ADR on their MGA license page, though we may look to help you informally with other Operators.

4.1.2 Informal Complaint Management

Any complaint that is not managed as a Formal ADR complaint will be managed informally.

The complaint management process is very similar for both types of complaint management, but where we act as the ADR service for an MGA Operator, we have greater authority to enforce any rulings we make than when acting as an Informal Complaint Management service. Where we can act as an ADR service, we will inform you at the start of the complaint management process.

4.2 Cost to Use Our Complaint Management Service

Our Complaint Management Services, both the formal ADR service and the informal services, are free of charge for both players and gambling operators.

4.3 Impartiality of Service

Our Alternative Dispute Resolution Officials (ADR Officials) are employed by CasinoReviews.com on a fixed salary. The outcome of any dispute has no impact on any of our Dispute Official’s earnings.

The Head of ADR Services is Duncan Garvie, who has been managing complaints in the gambling sector since 2012 and is a member of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators.

The Head of ADR Services is employed by CasinoReviews.com on a 5 year fixed term basis, renegotiated during the 4th year and on a fixed salary to ensure their income cannot be impacted by the outcome of any dispute/s. Their employment contract includes final authority to decide the outcome of any complaint case.

4.4 Who Can Use Our Complaints Service

Our Dispute Resolution service is open to all Users registered with CasinoReviews.com. Players can submit a complaint electronically by clicking here.

4.5 Single Account

Players are only allowed to open a single account with CasinoReviews.com as is detailed in term 2.12 above. Where more than one account is opened it may result in any complaints you have submitted being discontinued.

4.6 EU ODR Platform

CasinoReviews.com’s ADR service is included in the EU Online Dispute Resolution platform, which can be found here. [https://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr]

4.7 Liability

CasinoReviews.com, its Directors, employees and contractors and agents, including all the individual team members, will have no liability to either the Operator, the Complainant or any other party to a Dispute in relation to any ruling, any review of a ruling, or any other part of the adjudication process for any loss howsoever caused.

4.8 Use of the Dispute Mediation Section

By submitting a complaint to CasinoReviews.com you are agreeing to all of the terms and conditions for use of this site, including the terms specifically related to the use of the Dispute Mediation section.

4.8.1 Where you submit a complaint to this service you are providing explicit consent for this service to share any personal information you have shared with us with the Operator you are complaining about, any 3rd party companies that we in our sole discretion deem relevant to the complaint management process, including but not restricted to parent companies, platform providers, software providers, any regulatory agencies that are responsible for any of the aforementioned companies and any appropriate law enforcement agencies. You also provide explicit permission for any of these parties to share any personal information they may have relating to you or your account with this service.

4.8.2 If you are unable to access our online complaint management service, please contact our support team at [email protected]. If it proves impossible to resolve your technical access issues, we may consider managing your complaint via email or postal mail.

We will only consider managing complaints outside of our onsite system where it is impossible for you to engage with our onsite system. Users should not forward complaints to our team via email or physical mail without a direct request from our team to do so.

4.8.3 If during the management of the complaint you are required to provide us with any supporting evidence this can be submitted via our online system or via email at [email protected]. File sizes too large to be received by email can be accommodated upon request.

4.8.4 You hereby give assurance that during your time playing with the affected gambling operator/s that you have followed all of the terms, conditions and rules put in place relevant to that gambling operator at the time of signing-up and at the time of any disputed transactions, if relevant.

4.8.5 You agree that once the complaint is submitted, you will actively take part in the subsequent discussion and mediation process. If you fail to respond within the relevant time frame when required to do so, the complaint will be closed and found in favour of the gambling operator.

4.8.6 You agree to provide any permission we deem necessary to fully manage your complaint. This includes permissions to allow us to share any information we have about you with third parties and for those third parties to share any information they hold relating to you with our team.

Where we intend to engage in this type of information processing, you will be notified of the specific parties and asked to consent before any processing occurs.

If when requested to provide permission the complainant fails to do so within a reasonable time frame, we will view this as obstruction of our investigation and we will close your complaint in favour of the gambling operator.

4.8.7 Where, based on information made available to this service during the course of our review of a complaint, or group of complaints, it is the professional opinion of this service that one or more of the parties to the complaint has, or may have, engaged in potentially criminal activity, this service reserves the right to restrict the disclosure of information relating to the complaint to one or both parties and may, at its sole discretion, choose to file appropriate reports with relevant regulatory and law enforcement agencies.

4.8.8 CasinoReviews.com reserves the right to refuse to investigate a Dispute, or continue with a pending adjudication process if, in its absolute discretion it decides that a Customer or their designated representative has seriously or persistently been responsible directly or indirectly for intimidation or duress in dealings with CasinoReviews.com representatives, or has otherwise acted abusively, unreasonably antagonistically, or in an obstructive fashion. For the sake of clarity, complainants should: 

  • Remain polite and respectful in all communications with our team;

  • Avoid using any language that would be unacceptable in a reasonable professional environment (for example, but not restricted to, swearing) when communicating with our team;

  • Avoid behaviours that are overtly antagonistic or which could be reasonably interpreted as intended to provoke conflict. This includes disparaging this service or the Dispute Resolution Official managing your case, or communicating in a condescending or overtly offensive fashion;

  • Be patient. We understand that you are frustrated, but repeatedly requesting updates slows down the complaint management process for all users. Our team will update you at appropriate junctures as and when we have relevant information to communicate to you.

  • Refrain from being excessively persistent. We understand that it is frustrating when, during the review of your claim, our team views the facts you have presented in a manner that diverges from your own point of view, but repeatedly restating the same arguments is not a productive course of action.

4.8.9 In all complaint situations, the contents of the final report will be edited to remove all personal or sensitive information. This includes but is not limited to:

  • Names;

  • Addresses;

  • Telephone Numbers;

  • Bank or Payment account details;

  • Email addresses;

  • Usernames at the operator you are complaining about.

4.8.10 In all complaint situations, the content of the final report will be edited to remove any unsupported accusations, inappropriate language or offensive material.

4.8.11 This service is listed in accordance with regulation 20(2) of Subsidiary Legislation 378.18 – Consumer Alternative Dispute Resolution (General) Regulations.

4.9 ADR Official Independence

4.9.1 All ADR Officials employed by CasinoReviews.com have the necessary knowledge and skills in the field of alternative resolution of consumer disputes, as well as a general understanding of the law.

4.9.2 All ADR Officials employed by CasinoReviews.com have been appointed for a period of at least one year and are not liable to be relieved from their duties without just cause.

4.9.3 No ADR Official employed by CasinoReviews.com is subject to act on any instruction from either party or their representatives in any complaint review process.

4.9.4 ADR Officials employed by CasinoReviews.com are employed on a fixed salary contract. The outcome of any complaint case has no impact on any financial remuneration that they receive.

4.9.5 All ADR Officials employed by CasinoReviews.com are required to disclose to CasinoReviews.com any circumstances that may, or may be seen to, affect their impartiality or independence, or give rise to a conflict of interests with either party to a complaint that they are asked to review. In these circumstances, the CasinoReviews.com team will take steps to assign the complaint case to an alternative ADR Official.

Contact Details

Contact details for this site:

Email – 

Postal address –

Blexr Limited
Office 1/2514, Level G, Quantum House,
75, Abate Rigord Street,
Ta' Xbiex XBX 1120,
Malta

4.10 Complaint Types We Can Manage

4.10.1 CasinoReviews.com’s Alternative Dispute Mediation Service is competent to manage any complaint arising from gambling transactions against any online gambling operator regardless of size of disputed amount. No preference will be given to complaints involving larger amounts or disputed funds.

4.10.2 Complaints will only be accepted in a written format in English.

4.10.3 CasinoReviews.com will accept complaints from players, regardless of their country of residence, against operators located in any country.

4.10.4 Formal complaints will only be accepted against Operators whose MGA license page states that we act as their ADR.

4.11 Accepted Complaint Languages

The CasinoReviews ADR service manages complaints in the English language. All communications relating to the management of a complaint will be provided in English.

Where a complainant submits a complaint in any language other than English, the complaint will be rejected and the complainant will be directed to use freely available online translation tools like Google Translate to convert your complaint and any following-up communications to English before submission.

4.12 Right To Refuse To Manage a Complaint

CasinoReviews.com retains the right to refuse to manage a complaint in the following circumstances:

4.12.1 Where you have not completed the operator’s internal complaints procedure before submitting your complaint to this service. In extreme situations, we may at our discretion choose to intervene before the operator’s internal complaints procedures have been completed, but as a general rule we will not.

4.12.2 If the complaint is frivolous in nature or vexatious.

4.12.3 Where insufficient evidence is presented to validate a complainant's claims (for example, but not limited to, where a casino is accused of cheating based on a small or statistically non-viable sample size).

4.12.4 Where a complainant refuses to comply with operator identification verification procedures or fails to grant CasinoReviews.com or its appointed representatives appropriate permission to discuss their account.

4.12.5 Where the complainant is, or previously has been, abusive, disparaging, disrespectful or threatening in communication with the CasinoReviews.com team or in their actions with this site.

4.12.6 Where another ADR service, court, or regulatory entity has already reviewed the issue.

4.12.7 Where a complaint is about an issue that dates back more than 12 months.

4.12.8 Where language barriers prove more than can be reasonably overcome.

4.12.9 Where the monetary value being contested is less than €10.

4.12.10 Where the workload that a complaint would create would seriously impair the effective operation of our ADR service.

4.12.11 If either party to the dispute has, in CasinoReviews.com's sole opinion, misled our team, omitted to mention material facts, misrepresented the circumstances surrounding a claim or does not comply with other requirements set out within these Terms and Conditions, or any agreement between CasinoReviews.com and the Operator.

4.12.12 If your dispute relates to a poor standard of customer service you received from the Operator.

The above list offers guidance regarding the situations where we may at our sole discretion decline a complaint. Depending on individual circumstances we may set these rules aside, but doing so is at the sole discretion of the CasinoReviews.com ADR Team.

4.13 Principles of Service

In all complaint situations CasinoReviews.com will endeavour to ensure that the following principles are adhered to:

4.13.1 That every effort is made to provide both parties adequate opportunity to provide their perspective of events and any supporting evidence.

4.13.2 That operators adhere to their legal and ethical responsibilities to protect at risk customers.

4.13.3 That operators adhere to their legal requirements to ensure personal information is not released to unauthorised parties.

4.13.4 That operators adhere to their legal requirements to adequately establish the identity of their customers and report any and all activity that may be viewed as fraudulent to the relevant law enforcement authorities.

4.13.5 That clear and legal terms are enforced in such a manner that is fair and consistent to both parties.

4.13.6 That only terms that were in place at the time of the disputed transaction are enforced.

4.13.7 That situations that are unfavourably biased toward one party – for instance where one party has no possibility of winning a bet – are prevented.

4.13.8 That where a complaint relates to fraudulent activity (multi-accounting etc.), no information is released to a complainant that could reasonably be viewed as giving potential insight into the security procedures of the operator or how to circumnavigate said procedures.

4.13.9 Our primary objective in any complaint situation where the complainant is viewed to be right is to ensure any unpaid funds that are due to the complainant are paid. This means that other considerations – for instance delays in payment of funds – will be of lower priority than the physical return of the funds.

4.14 Information Required Before a Complaint Can Be Processed

Before we can start to investigate your complaint we require the following information:

  • Your full name;

  • The email address where you wish to receive communications relevant to your complaint;

  • Your country of residence;

  • The name and/or URL of the involved gambling operator;

  • Your username at the involved gambling operator;

  • The email address your account is registered to with the gambling operator;

  • The amount being contested;

  • Details of the nature of the complaint (including relevant dates), and where possible transaction records.

Where you provide incomplete, inaccurate, or false information at the point of submission of your compliant, or during our team’s investigation of your issue, this will slow down the management of your complaint and may even lead to us discontinuing our involvement in the management of your claim.

4.15 Right To Cancel a Complaint

At any point during the procedure the submitting party retains the right to cancel their complaint. This does not preclude our right to continue the discussion with the involved operator of general issues related to the complaint (i.e., insufficiently clear terms and conditions).

4.16 Enforceability of Rulings

For complaints managed under our Formal ADR remit that are for the value of €5000 or less our rulings are considered legally binding.

For complaints managed under our ADR remit that are for the value of €5000.01 or more, whether the ruling is considered legally binding or not will depend on the nature of the agreement between this service and the operator. Information on this can be provided on request with available recourse including and not limited to a claim in the Court of Magistrates of Malta or to the Superior Courts of Malta, depending on the amount of the claim.

Where we are managing a complaint formally as a ADR service, if the operator fails to comply with our ruling, we will notify the relevant regulatory authority about the licensee's non-compliance and may terminate the provision of further ADR services to the operator.

4.17 Average Complaint Duration

The average length of time it takes CasinoReviews.com to process a player complaint has varied between 21.5 days and 49.88 days annually over the duration of our operation (as of June 2023).

However, the length of time it will take to review any individual issue will depend on the nature of the complaint. More complex issues that involve a high level of sharing of sensitive information require longer to resolve.

While we always strive to conclude the complaint management process as quickly as possible, and regularly see cases that are resolved in less than a week, we have seen more complex cases significantly exceed the average management time frame. It is impossible to provide a defined complaint management period for any individual complaint.

4.18 Public Comments About Complaints

Every complaint we review receives a published complaint report. Our service has a strict policy of providing no public comment on any complaint we manage beyond our standard complaint report.

4.19 Independence/Impartiality Policy

Every effort has been made to ensure that our ADR Official is impartial in their approach to management of player complaints and that their remuneration package is entirely independent of the outcome of any complaint procedure. Our ADR Officials are financially compensated via a fixed salary that is not correlated with the outcome of any dispute.

This independence is evidenced by the balanced nature of rulings issued by this service over several years.

Regardless, if you feel that CasinoReviews.com's commercial relationship with an operator, where a commercial relationship exists, represents a conflict of interests, or you have any other reason to feel that the ADR service we offer is not impartial, you should withdraw your complaint and seek help via a preferred service or the relevant court systems.

Submission of a complaint will be viewed as acceptance of independence and eligibility and suitability of Our team to manage your complaint. Where a complainant repeatedly questions the impartiality of this service or insinuates that the service is in any way biased against them, we reserve the right to discontinue our involvement in the management of their claim.

4.20 Legal Advice and Representation

You are not required to obtain legal representation to access this service, but participation in this process does not in any way prevent you from taking legal advice or assistance from a third party at any stage of the procedure.

4.21 Appeals Process

We recognise that there may be situations where a player may locate evidence relevant to their claim after a ruling has been given. This term outline the circumstances where we may consider re-opening a claim:

4.21.1 CasinoReviews.com may consider re-opening a claim where there is materially new evidence that has bearing on the claim in question that could impact the ruling provided on the claim.

4.21.2 “Materially new evidence” means evidence that was not seen or reviewed during the management of the original claim. It does not include previously reviewed evidence that you feel should be re-evaluated or viewed in a different manner.

4.21.3 An appeal can only be made within 40 days of receipt of the original ruling.

4.21.4 To request an appeal contact [email protected].

4.21.5 If we reopen a claim, your claim file will be accessible via our standard complaint management system. The appeals process will be managed in the same fashion and on the same file as the original complaint.

4.21.6 At the end of the appeal process, an updated ruling will be issued.


4.22 Complaints Against CasinoReviews.com

The nature of dispute management ensures that not every consumer that contacts our service for assistance will be happy with the outcome of our review. While we appreciate the frustration that an unsuccessful claim can elicit, dissatisfaction with a ruling is not in itself grounds for a complaint against CasinoReviews.com.

Below please find the terms outlining the grounds under which you can submit a complaint against CasinoReviews.com.

4.22.1 This process cannot result in any change in status of the ruling of your claim. If you feel that your claim needs to be re-evaluated, please refer to our appeals process in term 4.21.

4.22.2 This process is intended to address complaints associated with the CasinoReviews.com service, not dissatisfaction with the outcome of your claim or frustration that the Dispute Resolution Official (DRO) has not drawn the conclusion that you wanted based on the evidence presented. Some examples of the types of issues that would be appropriate to be managed via this policy include:

- technical problems accessing the complaint management service
- inadequate information provided by the DRO about your rights
- excessive delays in managing your complaint
- inappropriate behaviour by staff.

4.22.3 If you feel you have a claim that falls within the remit of this policy you should send and email to [email protected] with the subject line “Complaint about CasinoReviews.com”.

4.22.4 You will receive an acknowledgement of receipt of your complaint within 7 days.

4.22.5 Upon receipt of a complaint your issue will be reviewed by our Head of ADR Services.

4.22.5.1 Where the Head of ADR Services does not view the complaint as appropriate to be managed under this policy, you will be informed of the reasoning for this decision within 7 days of the acknowledgement or receipt of your complaint (see term 4.22.4).

4.22.5.2 Where the Head of ADR Services views that there may be valid grounds for your complaint, your contact will be logged as an official Complaint and you will receive a written acknowledgement confirming that we are investigating the matter further within 7 days of the acknowledgement of receipt of your complaint (see term 4.22.4).

4.22.5.3 An investigation will then be conducted and a full response to your complaint will be provided within 40 days. This response will detail the outcome of the investigation and, where relevant, any action that we propose to take to address any issues that have been identified.

4.22.5.4 Where longer than 40 days is needed to conclude the investigation, you will be notified of the actions that have been taken so far and the expected additional time required to conclude the investigation within the 40 day period.

4.22.6 At the end of the investigation process you are unhappy with the outcome of our complaint and believe that further steps need to be taken to address your concern, you can address your concern to our Managing Director at:

FAO: Managing Director
Blexr Limited
Office 1/2514, Level G, Quantum House,
75, Abate Rigord Street,
Ta' Xbiex XBX 1120,
Malta

Where the Managing Director considers your complaint to have merit and to have been insufficiently addressed at earlier stages in this process, they will contact you to details any steps we intend to take to rectify the situation.

4.22.7 CasinoReviews.com is a free to use Alternative Dispute Resolution service. Given that fact, it is not our policy to offer financial compensation for any procedural dissatisfaction that would be addressed under this complaints policy. Where failures are identified, we may offer a formal apology and outline steps we will take to prevent other users being impacted by the same or similar issues.

4.22.8 You may also wish to consider complaining about our service to the Competent Authority responsible for managing ADRs:

UK players – the United Kingdom Gambling Commission – contact information can be found here - https://www.gamblingcommission.gov.uk/public-and-players/page/complain-about-an-alternative-dispute-resolution-provider

All other players – the Malta Competition and Consumer Affairs Authority – contact information can be found here -
https://mccaa.org.mt/

Please note that we deal with complaints both formally, as an ADR, and informally. Only complaints we have managed formally as the operator’s approved/appointed ADR can be escalated to the Competent Authorities detailed above. You will be informed at the start of the complaint managing process if your complaint is being managed formally as an ADR.